Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Estimate of How much money you need!

Estimate of How much money you need!

Old Mar 13th 2008, 12:54 pm
Just Joined

Sizzler1971 is an unknown quantity at this point
Smile Estimate of How much money you need!

Hello There,
I am new to this and my wife, 2 children (6 and 8) and I are starting the long process of emigrating to Australia. I wanted to know if somebody could give me a rough estimate of how much cash you need to take with you. I intend to not work for the first month, whilst trying to sort out schools/work/houses ect.. Any help will be graetly appreciated.
Simon
Old Mar 13th 2008, 1:27 pm
Banned

Timber Floor Au has a reputation beyond reputeTimber Floor Au has a reputation beyond reputeTimber Floor Au has a reputation beyond reputeTimber Floor Au has a reputation beyond reputeTimber Floor Au has a reputation beyond reputeTimber Floor Au has a reputation beyond reputeTimber Floor Au has a reputation beyond reputeTimber Floor Au has a reputation beyond reputeTimber Floor Au has a reputation beyond reputeTimber Floor Au has a reputation beyond reputeTimber Floor Au has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Estimate of How much money you need!

Originally Posted by Sizzler1971
Hello There,
I am new to this and my wife, 2 children (6 and 8) and I are starting the long process of emigrating to Australia. I wanted to know if somebody could give me a rough estimate of how much cash you need to take with you. I intend to not work for the first month, whilst trying to sort out schools/work/houses ect.. Any help will be graetly appreciated.
Simon
Welcome.

Search the forums, there has been zillions of topics on this matter.

Perhaps be a bit more open with your details, ie how many of you, where to, ages, lieks dislikes, hobbys, job type.. expectations, city or suburbs or rural... etc etc etc, rental purchase, dah dee dah
Old Mar 13th 2008, 1:46 pm
pink 'n' bouncy