Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Dream or Reality?

Dream or Reality?

Old Feb 7th 2011, 12:39 pm
Just Joined

Birdman68 is just really niceBirdman68 is just really niceBirdman68 is just really niceBirdman68 is just really niceBirdman68 is just really niceBirdman68 is just really niceBirdman68 is just really niceBirdman68 is just really nice
Default Dream or Reality?

My wife and I frequently harbour on about making the move down under but have done little to make it real. I fear now however we may have left it too late! We are both 43 and we have a live at home son of 18. My wife is a serving police constable and I am a contracts manager for a heating company for which I hold relevent gas fitting qualifications. Would our age work against us? What would be the situation for our son to accompany us? I am testing the water with this, depending on responces, more questions may follow!
Thanks in advance
Andy

Just to add that we have visited twice, so have a little idea of what to expect with regards to the surrounds as it were.

Last edited by Birdman68; Feb 7th 2011 at 12:44 pm.
Old Feb 7th 2011, 1:17 pm
no stressin no fussin....

sonlymewalter has a reputation beyond reputesonlymewalter has a reputation beyond reputesonlymewalter has a reputation beyond reputesonlymewalter has a reputation beyond reputesonlymewalter has a reputation beyond reputesonlymewalter has a reputation beyond reputesonlymewalter has a reputation beyond reputesonlymewalter has a reputation beyond reputesonlymewalter has a reputation beyond reputesonlymewalter has a reputation beyond reputesonlymewalter has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Dream or Reality?

Originally Posted by Birdman68