demerit points

Old May 19th 2010, 8:40 am
Forum Regular

nickbrissy is an unknown quantity at this point
Default demerit points

ive jsut been stung with 4 points and a fine in qld. im a temporary resident waiting for my permanent to be approved. ihave a uk and ozzie license, but my ozzie license isnt registed to where i live.

my question is can i put the points on my uk license? and would they find out that i have a ozzie one?
thanks in advance
Old May 19th 2010, 9:28 am
ABCDiamond

Default Re: demerit points

Was your UK licence used to switch over to an Australian one ?

There is a chance that the numbers are still linked. Therefore you could be in trouble if they find out.

Old May 19th 2010, 9:44 am
Forum Regular

Originally Posted by ABCDiamond
Was your UK licence used to switch over to an Australian one ?

There is a chance that the numbers are still linked. Therefore you could be in trouble if they find out.
hi yea it was used when i got my oz license, only got it as i wanted to get a loan. if they question it couldnt i say i lost it.
Old May 19th 2010, 10:04 am
BE Forum Addict

Steve2009 is a splendid one to beholdSteve2009 is a splendid one to beholdSteve2009 is a splendid one to beholdSteve2009 is a splendid one to beholdSteve2009 is a splendid one to beholdSteve2009 is a splendid one to beholdSteve2009 is a splendid one to beholdSteve2009 is a splendid one to beholdSteve2009 is a splendid one to beholdSteve2009 is a splendid one to beholdSteve2009 is a splendid one to behold

I have asked QLD Transport specifically about using my Irish licence while in possession of an Aussie licence. I was instructed that I must use the Australian one.
Old May 19th 2010, 10:20 am
Forum Regular

Originally Posted by Steve2009
I have asked QLD Transport specifically about using my Irish licence while in possession of an Aussie licence. I was instructed that I must use the Australian one.
ok thanks mate.
Old May 19th 2010, 10:26 am
BE Forum Addict