Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

creepy crawlies in Brisbane

creepy crawlies in Brisbane

Old Dec 2nd 2008, 3:43 pm
Account Closed

myrtle1 is a glorious beacon of lightmyrtle1 is a glorious beacon of lightmyrtle1 is a glorious beacon of lightmyrtle1 is a glorious beacon of lightmyrtle1 is a glorious beacon of lightmyrtle1 is a glorious beacon of lightmyrtle1 is a glorious beacon of lightmyrtle1 is a glorious beacon of lightmyrtle1 is a glorious beacon of lightmyrtle1 is a glorious beacon of lightmyrtle1 is a glorious beacon of light
Default creepy crawlies in Brisbane

Hi - I'm still new to all this. We are about to post off hubby's skills assessment to the ACS and have recently returned from a reccie around Brisbane and the Sunshine Coast.

I have to admit to being a bit spooked by the recent pics of the redback spider!

One of the main reasons for our recent reccie was to suss out the spider situation as I am a bit of a wuss when it comes to the crawly variety! Typically, there was nothing when we were there - no spiders, mozzies - was only pounced on by the Christmas beetle

So for a gal who is hopefully aiming to (eventually) live in Ashgrove - can I get the real honest truth? I have read up on all the info and my husband is trying to get me to keep things in perspective - so hands-on advice as to how you generally live alongside these critters would be fab!!
Old Dec 2nd 2008, 6:02 pm
Worongary

steve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond reputesteve`o has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: creepy crawlies in Brisbane

Originally Posted by myrtle1