Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

a couple of qestions from a newbie

a couple of qestions from a newbie

Old Nov 15th 2008, 10:42 am
Forum Regular

johnthepom1 is just really nicejohnthepom1 is just really nicejohnthepom1 is just really nicejohnthepom1 is just really nicejohnthepom1 is just really nicejohnthepom1 is just really nicejohnthepom1 is just really nicejohnthepom1 is just really nice
Default a couple of qestions from a newbie

hi there every one first off all what a great site.Ive been reading it quite a lot recently and it has been very helpfull so thanks for that

Any way the thing is me and my girlfriend sarah are just about to start to apply for our joint skilled visa so we are expecting to be going to oz in just over a year im a fabricator welder and sarah is a charterd accountant so we will be useing her skills as it seems much more straight forward.we are thinking about moving to the sunshine cost but are still undecided as to the work situation as sarah is the main ocupation that we are going to concentrate as im pretty versitile and can turn my hand to most things.so any advice on that would be appreciated.

another question is
we spent ayear in oz in 2003/04 doing the back packer thing so when we arrived we got our tfn number and i got an abn number aswell as i thought i might be doing some subing but that didnt materialise so have never used it
will these numbers still be in use or when we get there will we have to apply for a new one.the reason being that we are thinking of opening an ozzy savings account and i saw on here that you will get charged a serious amount of tax on your savings interest so if we already have our tfn then im assuming we wont.
any help would be appreciated
Old Nov 15th 2008, 12:28 pm
BE Enthusiast