Counselling

Old Apr 8th 2007, 4:04 pm
I'd rather be fishin' !!!

Kernow1 has much to be proud ofKernow1 has much to be proud ofKernow1 has much to be proud ofKernow1 has much to be proud ofKernow1 has much to be proud ofKernow1 has much to be proud ofKernow1 has much to be proud ofKernow1 has much to be proud ofKernow1 has much to be proud ofKernow1 has much to be proud ofKernow1 has much to be proud of
Question Counselling

Hi All

Mrs. Kernow here...

I have a diploma in counselling and am a member of BACP. If I want to set up a private practice in or around Sydney, do I need to do another course, or get a licence, or do anything at all?

Any advice will be good.

Thanks.
Old Apr 8th 2007, 4:56 pm
Bitter and twisted

Grayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond reputeGrayling has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Counselling

Originally Posted by Kernow1
Hi All

Mrs. Kernow here...

I have a diploma in counselling and am a member of BACP. If I want to set up a private practice in or around Sydney, do I need to do another course, or get a licence, or do anything at all?

Any advice will be good.

Thanks.
You will obviously need indemnity insurance so it may be worthwhile checking that out first.

You may find that companies are reluctant to insure anyone who does not come from a particular professional background or have appropriate (in their eyes) training.

BACP membership or accreditation will mean little outside of the UK.

G
Old Apr 9th 2007, 5:58 pm
Nearly There

momma mia will become famous soon enough

Hi there,