Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Civil Engineers in Australia

Civil Engineers in Australia

Old Mar 24th 2003, 7:15 am
Just Joined

irphan_in is an unknown quantity at this point
Question Civil Engineers in Australia

How good are the prospects for civil engineers in Australia? I hold a masters degree in Building construction and a degree in civil engineering. I have about 10 years of experience. I'm planning to migrate to Australia and exploring the pros and cons.

Could some one be kind enough to provide some information on this topic.

Cheers.
Old Mar 24th 2003, 6:06 pm
BE Enthusiast

PADDAD is a name known to allPADDAD is a name known to allPADDAD is a name known to allPADDAD is a name known to allPADDAD is a name known to allPADDAD is a name known to allPADDAD is a name known to allPADDAD is a name known to allPADDAD is a name known to allPADDAD is a name known to allPADDAD is a name known to all

Hi SIS

My hubby is a civil engineer. I understand from looking at the link below that there is a shortage of civil engineers in South Australia and Victoria . If you decided to be state sponsored it would mean an easy 5 points thru STNI. The link is http://www.migration.vic.gov.au/. However, we decided not to take the sponsored route as we would like to settle in Brisbane.

How far have you got with your application? If you are just starting and have more questions let me know. I may be of some help since we started the process last January 2002 and officially submitted our application in May 2002. We had our medicals and p/checks requested in Feb 2003.

Good luck!
Old Mar 25th 2003, 1:50 am
Y Ddraig Goch

Location: Body is in Brissie. Heart and soul has long flown home.