Career Change

Old Jan 4th 2007, 3:16 pm
Forum Regular

Wilso16 is just really niceWilso16 is just really niceWilso16 is just really niceWilso16 is just really niceWilso16 is just really niceWilso16 is just really niceWilso16 is just really niceWilso16 is just really nice
Default Career Change

Hello,

Was wondering if anyone had completely changed the career when they moved to Australia or is thinking about it.

I am currently a PA for an Insurance company and have for various other industries but I have a degree in PR but for one reason and another it didn't work out in that career.

I am now thinking about changing my career though to be honest not sure what I want to do - opening my own shop sounds a nice idea! but I really just wanted to hear from people who have done this and it's worked for them and how easy/hard people have found it!

Thanks in advance for any replies!
Old Jan 4th 2007, 4:00 pm
DWT
Just Joined

DWT has a brilliant futureDWT has a brilliant futureDWT has a brilliant futureDWT has a brilliant futureDWT has a brilliant futureDWT has a brilliant futureDWT has a brilliant futureDWT has a brilliant future
Default Re: Career Change

Originally Posted by Wilso16
Hello,

Was wondering if anyone had completely changed the career when they moved to Australia or is thinking about it.

I am currently a PA for an Insurance company and have for various other industries but I have a degree in PR but for one reason and another it didn't work out in that career.

I am now thinking about changing my career though to be honest not sure what I want to do - opening my own shop sounds a nice idea! but I really just wanted to hear from people who have done this and it's worked for them and how easy/hard people have found it!

Yep, I'm having a complete career change. Going back to college at the age of 40 on a full time 2 year course to be a builder. Fly out to Oz in 14 days time and start my course on 5th Feb.
Old Jan 4th 2007, 4:39 pm
Forum Regular