Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

brisbane bound may 2007

brisbane bound may 2007

Old Feb 27th 2007, 9:03 pm
Just Joined

wooley is an unknown quantity at this point
Default brisbane bound may 2007

just a message to say hi because i am new to this site after many hours trawling others!!! we are heading to brisbane,we being me,my wife and 18 month old son.we have booked accomadation for 6 weeks in a place called bulimba near to the city,so if anyone knows what it is like could you please fill me in.I work as a carpenter and also just wondered if anyone had any info on the prospects of work for chippies on the sunshine coast,thats enough questions for now,got plenty more up my sleeve!!! cheers for any info wooley
Old Feb 27th 2007, 9:04 pm
What's happening dudes?

wmoore has a reputation beyond reputewmoore has a reputation beyond reputewmoore has a reputation beyond reputewmoore has a reputation beyond reputewmoore has a reputation beyond reputewmoore has a reputation beyond reputewmoore has a reputation beyond reputewmoore has a reputation beyond reputewmoore has a reputation beyond reputewmoore has a reputation beyond reputewmoore has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: brisbane bound may 2007

Originally Posted by wooley
just a message to say hi because i am new to this site after many hours trawling others!!! we are heading to brisbane,we being me,my wife and 18 month old son.we have booked accomadation for 6 weeks in a place called bulimba near to the city,so if anyone knows what it is like could you please fill me in.I work as a carpenter and also just wondered if anyone had any info on the prospects of work for chippies on the sunshine coast,thats enough questions for now,got plenty more up my sleeve!!! cheers for any info wooley
Welcome to the forum. Bulimba is a nice spot - there are plenty of cafes and restaurants there, a cinema and it's only a small boat trip to the city
Old Feb 27th 2007, 10:16 pm