British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   Australia (https://britishexpats.com/forum/australia-54/)
-   -   Brisbane 457 or Adelaide STNI? (https://britishexpats.com/forum/australia-54/brisbane-457-adelaide-stni-298315/)

purple rain Apr 22nd 2005 3:59 pm

Brisbane 457 or Adelaide STNI?

Any opinions?
I am a nurse hubby is a prototype sheetmetal worker by trade, currently working as a quality auditor. We have a daughter (14) and are looking to be in Oz in Sept. I don't mind where we go hubby wants to go for job prospects....thing is we could go to Adelaide on STNI (PR) but havent got enough points to do PR for Brisbane so would have to go 457 temp any thoughts or advice would be greatly appreciated :)

fraser Apr 22nd 2005 4:06 pm

Re: Brisbane 457 or Adelaide STNI?

Originally Posted by s/nurse
Any opinions?
I am a nurse hubby is a prototype sheetmetal worker by trade, currently working as a quality auditor. We have a daughter (14) and are looking to be in Oz in Sept. I don't mind where we go hubby wants to go for job prospects....thing is we could go to Adelaide on STNI (PR) but havent got enough points to do PR for Brisbane so would have to go 457 temp any thoughts or advice would be greatly appreciated :)

STNI everytime as it's PR which means you get medicare and all other benefits the same as an Australian

Rooksie Apr 22nd 2005 4:32 pm

Originally Posted by fraser
STNI everytime as it's PR which means you get medicare and all other benefits the same as an Australian

what he says!! :D

purple rain Apr 23rd 2005 7:30 am

is that even sacrificing brisbane??????

fraser Apr 23rd 2005 8:09 am

Originally Posted by s/nurse
is that even sacrificing brisbane??????

Of course in 2 years you can go to brissy, With the other one you can't be certain of anything and you'll have to be re-aplying for visas.

Rooksie Apr 23rd 2005 8:19 am