Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Bit of help please with WA ??

Bit of help please with WA ??

Old Feb 2nd 2013, 9:42 pm
Just Joined

Lucie1 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Bit of help please with WA ??

Have finally talked my husband in to seriously considering emigrating. Yayyyy !!!

Got loads of questions going round in my head, so any help I be really grateful.

I'm a nurse been qualified 5 years, and my husband is a fireman. I'm looking at a pr visa, due to my husband only being able to apply for the fire brigade as a pr resident. The biggest holdback keeping us in the uk is my husband does not want to give up his job. Does anyone know how hard it is to get into the fire service in Australia.??

The area we are looking into is around Perth, one of the areas being Secret Harbour. We are a young family, so any advice on the area would be great.

Also, I'm confused about whether or not I need to do an ielts test ?
Would anyone know if I would get taken on with my experience, roughly what wage I would be looking at ?

Last of all sorry does anyone know of any uk interviews coming up ? So I could take my husband to find out a bit more info for him.

Thanks in advance , for any advice.
Old Feb 3rd 2013, 12:18 am
Anything,Anytime,Anywhere

The Bloke has a reputation beyond reputeThe Bloke has a reputation beyond reputeThe Bloke has a reputation beyond reputeThe Bloke has a reputation beyond reputeThe Bloke has a reputation beyond reputeThe Bloke has a reputation beyond reputeThe Bloke has a reputation beyond reputeThe Bloke has a reputation beyond reputeThe Bloke has a reputation beyond reputeThe Bloke has a reputation beyond reputeThe Bloke has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Bit of help please with WA ??

Originally Posted by Lucie1
Have finally talked my husband in to seriously considering emigrating. Yayyyy !!!

Got loads of questions going round in my head, so any help I be really grateful.