Australia Vs Canada

Wikiposts

Australia Vs Canada

Old Sep 23rd 2003, 1:27 am
Just Joined

sgaurav40 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Australia Vs Canada

Hi Guys,
I am a Software Engineer working at a relatively well paid and stable job in India.I qualify for immigration to both Canada and Australia.I would like to know your thoughts as to which one is a better option.I have studied in the US and worked in the US for 4 years so I am leaning towards Canada a bit.But,I know the job scenario in both countries is bad....so I would like to know how you experts view this.Of course, if the economy of these countries does not improve, I will not be moving out of India at all.

Thanks for your suggestions.
SG
Old Sep 23rd 2003, 2:59 am
BE Forum Addict

karawara88 is an unknown quantity at this point

Guess it depends what you are looking for and your situation. If you have family to support etc. Might be better staying where you are. IT situation seems to be bad in most places. As a software engineer, I would think you had a good chance of securing work.
Old Sep 23rd 2003, 3:27 am
NZ 2004 ... Inshallah

robernelli is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Australia Vs Canada

Originally posted by sgaurav40
Hi Guys,
I am a Software Engineer working at a relatively well paid and stable job in India.I qualify for immigration to both Canada and Australia.I would like to know your thoughts as to which one is a better option.I have studied in the US and worked in the US for 4 years so I am leaning towards Canada a bit.But,I know the job scenario in both countries is bad....so I would like to know how you experts view this.Of course, if the economy of these countries does not improve, I will not be moving out of India at all.

SG