Reload this Page >

Anybody Living in Townsville?

Anybody Living in Townsville?

Old Dec 8th 2006, 5:34 pm
Just Joined

Gasbob is an unknown quantity at this point
Thumbs up Anybody Living in Townsville?

Hi All.
Newbie here.My wife is considering an offer to work at the Mater Hospital on ENS or 457 visa.Can anybody give me any info on:

Cost of living i.e gas,electric, rates,house and life insurance,running a car,food shopping etc etc.
Do you have good public transport links(so we can get by with one car).
Your lifestyle and what you do in your leisure time etc.

We are seriously considering going for it.However i am unskilled and a bit worried whether i would get a job to enable us to live(how much would we need?).We are a family of three and any info would be most helpful.

Many Thanks
Gasbob
Old Dec 8th 2006, 6:49 pm

annqldau is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Anybody Living in Townsville?

Give Jimtrish a pm you can find her on this thread about Townsville, she works at one of the Townsville hospitals...

http://britishexpats.com/forum/showthread.php?t=356995

also Townsville threads

http://britishexpats.com/forum/showthread.php?t=391188

and

http://britishexpats.com/forum/showthread.php?t=381710

hope that helps...

Originally Posted by Gasbob
Hi All.
Newbie here.My wife is considering an offer to work at the Mater Hospital on ENS or 457 visa.Can anybody give me any info on:

Cost of living i.e gas,electric, rates,house and life insurance,running a car,food shopping etc etc.

We are seriously considering going for it.However i am unskilled and a bit worried whether i would get a job to enable us to live(how much would we need?).We are a family of three and any info would be most helpful.

Many Thanks
Gasbob
Old Dec 14th 2006, 2:44 pm
So Happy We could Dance