Any teachers?

Old Apr 25th 2007, 11:39 pm
BE Enthusiast

Katherined0 is just really niceKatherined0 is just really niceKatherined0 is just really niceKatherined0 is just really niceKatherined0 is just really niceKatherined0 is just really niceKatherined0 is just really niceKatherined0 is just really niceKatherined0 is just really niceKatherined0 is just really nice
Default Any teachers?

I have been a UK primary teacher for 10 years and have relocated for OH's job. I am starting the ball rolling to get my NSW approval to teach but in the meantime am hoping to get some casual work possibly tutoring or at a private school. Can anyone give me any tips as to how to organise my CV (headings etc.) I'm also unsure as to what should go in the "covering letter" should this be like a detailed letter of application or should it just be a "I'd like to apply for this job and am available on these days??? I'm getting myself tied up in knots.

Another question. Is it worth sending your CV (once I finally finish it) off to schools as a "have you any work for me"? If I e mail it will it just be deleted from somebody's in box! Should I pop in and drop it off or is it best to make an appointment to speak to somebody?

What about references? Should I ask my referrees for an "open" reference that I attach to my CV or let them take up their own?

Also any tips on completing that awful form for approval to teach would also be appreciated.

Sorry -- so many questions......
Old Apr 26th 2007, 12:12 am
BE Forum Addict