Reload this Page >

Any Property Developers there?

Any Property Developers there?

Old Mar 29th 2006, 10:02 am
Just Joined

tel3563 is an unknown quantity at this point
Question Any Property Developers there?

Hi,
Has anyone gone to Oz and started Property Development, ie, buy old run down property, refurb and sell for profit.
Can i not do a lot of the work myself as i am the "owner" so can get a building license.
Even buying a plot of land and self building ( I am a building contractor in uk), is this an option?
Can't see myself retraining for 5 years so am hoping this could be a way round the regulations, I can get in as a Bricklayer but not as a Builder. I mainly do Developments in UK so do have a little capital to invest in property in Oz.
I am keen on Oz but theres no way i'm going back to being a sub contract bricklayer after all the hard work in UK :scared: + theres no real money in sub contracting.
Anyone with any experience of similar please advise.
Any one know of a federation or organisation (similar to Federation of Master Builders or NHBC) that will give me some plain talking advice
Cheers
Tel
Old Mar 29th 2006, 10:09 am
BE Enthusiast

Olibeneli has a reputation beyond reputeOlibeneli has a reputation beyond reputeOlibeneli has a reputation beyond reputeOlibeneli has a reputation beyond reputeOlibeneli has a reputation beyond reputeOlibeneli has a reputation beyond reputeOlibeneli has a reputation beyond reputeOlibeneli has a reputation beyond reputeOlibeneli has a reputation beyond reputeOlibeneli has a reputation beyond reputeOlibeneli has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Any Property Developers there?

what part of oz are you looking to go to?

Originally Posted by tel3563
Hi,
Has anyone gone to Oz and started Property Development, ie, buy old run down property, refurb and sell for profit.
Can i not do a lot of the work myself as i am the "owner" so can get a building license.