Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

another plumbing question

another plumbing question

Old Jan 22nd 2008, 9:18 pm
ASHO

ASHO is just really niceASHO is just really niceASHO is just really niceASHO is just really niceASHO is just really niceASHO is just really niceASHO is just really niceASHO is just really niceASHO is just really nice
Default another plumbing question

Hi all yes i have done a search on plumbing and couldnt see this question so hear goes
I have been a plumber and central heating engineer for 20 years now but have no certs or paperwork to prove this other than being self employed as a plumber so how do i get a licence when we get to WA when i have no certs?? do i take a test to prove or what please help as this is a bit worrying
thanks Alan..
Old Jan 23rd 2008, 5:25 pm
ASHO

ASHO is just really niceASHO is just really niceASHO is just really niceASHO is just really niceASHO is just really niceASHO is just really niceASHO is just really niceASHO is just really niceASHO is just really nice
Default Re: another plumbing question

No plumbers with the same problem then!!!!!!!!
Old Jan 23rd 2008, 6:46 pm
Forum Regular

ozplumb is an unknown quantity at this point

Did you get through TRA?. if so just take the same evidence and corgi reg. stuff with you and that should be enough to gat a temporary license. you will still have to do a corse of some description to then get a full license...depends on the state i think
Old Jan 23rd 2008, 8:18 pm
ASHO

My wife was the main applicant so i never had to do a TRA and have let my Corgi run out (shit) if that helps me get a licence I will retake it, but its so exspensive thanks for the reply....
Old Jan 23rd 2008, 8:25 pm
BE Enthusiast

SimonG is just really niceSimonG is just really niceSimonG is just really niceSimonG is just really niceSimonG is just really niceSimonG is just really niceSimonG is just really niceSimonG is just really nice