![]() |
Agents......007
Hi.
I remember a few weeks ago seeing a thread by someone who advised that they had used an agent who was fantastic and had only charged £700. Does anyone know who this agent could be ?....i've put a search on here but couldn't find the thread.....so if anyone knows.....or if anyone can recommend a decent but not extortionate agent for us to use i would be eternally grateful. Many thanks Ali :) |
Re: Agents......007
http://britishexpats.com/forum/searc...earchid=197934
Found a few but this one mentioned costs the most. None at 700 but a couple at 900. |
Re: Agents......007
Originally Posted by Fireman Al
Hi.
I remember a few weeks ago seeing a thread by someone who advised that they had used an agent who was fantastic and had only charged £700. Does anyone know who this agent could be ?....i've put a search on here but couldn't find the thread.....so if anyone knows.....or if anyone can recommend a decent but not extortionate agent for us to use i would be eternally grateful. Many thanks Ali :) hi ali, it was me. we're using lorraine at go matilda and its £700ish. deb |
Re: Agents......007
Originally Posted by debbiemc
hi ali, it was me. we're using lorraine at go matilda and its £700ish.
deb Hi Deb.... Thanks for that, how did you find them ?....were they really helpful etc ? and good at getting back in contact with you ? Ali :) |
Re: Agents......007
Originally Posted by Fireman Al
Hi Deb....
Thanks for that, how did you find them ?....were they really helpful etc ? and good at getting back in contact with you ? Ali :) they have an excellent reputation on here as do some other agents if you do a search. we've had a hiccup but all mended now but they are an excellent reputable company, alan collett posts on here and if you go on the immi forum you can send him a message and he'll be quick to reply. for any agent it is really important they are MARA registered as you hear some horror storied from those who arent sometimes. you can also go on the website, gomatilda.com good luck ali debs |
Re: Agents......007
Originally Posted by Fireman Al
Hi.
I remember a few weeks ago seeing a thread by someone who advised that they had used an agent who was fantastic and had only charged £700. Does anyone know who this agent could be ?....i've put a search on here but couldn't find the thread.....so if anyone knows.....or if anyone can recommend a decent but not extortionate agent for us to use i would be eternally grateful. Many thanks Ali :) My agent charged £700 ish for my skills assessment... Let me know and I'll put you in touch with Mr Sandown! He's a GURU whenit comes to this |
Re: Agents......007
Originally Posted by coolie
Are you talking about skills assessment or actual visa application?
My agent charged £700 ish for my skills assessment... Let me know and I'll put you in touch with Mr Sandown! He's a GURU whenit comes to this That was including the actual charge for the assessment bt the relavent authority. He charges around Au$ 3500 for the visa excl dimia charge, medicals and pcc's Do you really want to risk going with someone just because they're "cheap"? Always go on recomendations! I can highly recommend my agent!!! Just say the word and I'll put you in touch..... |
Re: Agents......007
Hi Al
Coolie has made a good call Cheap is not always a good thing. We tried cheap and then had to get Mr Sandown to sort out the mess when cheap failed |
Re: Agents......007
George Lombard is your man!!
Fantastic service and great value for money - would definately recommend him as will others on here. |
Re: Agents......007
Originally Posted by daisy678
.....had to get Mr Sandown to sort out the mess when cheap failed....
I'll second that notion. Mr Sandown is the Don when it comes to this sort of thing. I have no regrets. My skills assessment came back in just three weeks thanks to him. Do a search on rhis forum for his name: John Nye. You'll be amazed! |
Re: Agents......007
Originally Posted by Fireman Al
Hi.
I remember a few weeks ago seeing a thread by someone who advised that they had used an agent who was fantastic and had only charged £700. Does anyone know who this agent could be ?....i've put a search on here but couldn't find the thread.....so if anyone knows.....or if anyone can recommend a decent but not extortionate agent for us to use i would be eternally grateful. Many thanks Ali :) Good call about cheapness though. we are using www.ianharrop.co.uk who has a significant amount of years under his belt. His fees have just gone up a little, inline with competition by the looks of things. But he knows his stuff. |
Re: Agents......007
Originally Posted by coolie
Are you talking about skills assessment or actual visa application?
My agent charged £700 ish for my skills assessment... Let me know and I'll put you in touch with Mr Sandown! He's a GURU whenit comes to this Ali |
| All times are GMT -12. The time now is 4:38 am. |
Powered by vBulletin: ©2000 - 2026, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 2026 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.