age question

Old Dec 4th 2003, 9:35 pm

tiredwithtwins has a reputation beyond reputetiredwithtwins has a reputation beyond reputetiredwithtwins has a reputation beyond reputetiredwithtwins has a reputation beyond reputetiredwithtwins has a reputation beyond reputetiredwithtwins has a reputation beyond reputetiredwithtwins has a reputation beyond reputetiredwithtwins has a reputation beyond reputetiredwithtwins has a reputation beyond reputetiredwithtwins has a reputation beyond reputetiredwithtwins has a reputation beyond repute
Default age question

Just been reading another thread about ages (36 isnt that old!!), and it made me think about if we leave it a couple more years before applying for independant skilled (Im a nurse so I would be main applicant). my other half has already turned 40, will we still be eligible if he is over 44? Is it just my age that the application is based on? want to do it before im 39 so we dont loose any more points!!
help?

sue
Old Dec 4th 2003, 9:57 pm
Account Closed

ANA123 is an unknown quantity at this point

Hello Sue,
We applied with me as the main applicant, I was (just!) under 30 and hubby was over but we got the 20 something points so I think you're OK. Not sure where you'd stand if your husband was over 45 though as isn't this the cut off? Maybe thats just main applicants too?
Old Dec 4th 2003, 10:20 pm
Forum Regular

bussie is on a distinguished road

if your a nurse your get in and prob fast tracked to 6 months on your application

in the west newspaper on sat they have there own section for nurses jobs

get your self over here its never too late
Old Dec 5th 2003, 8:04 am
BE Forum Addict