Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

5 go to Melbourne...

5 go to Melbourne...

Old Mar 9th 2012, 10:53 am
BE Enthusiast

Mummy3 is a name known to allMummy3 is a name known to allMummy3 is a name known to allMummy3 is a name known to allMummy3 is a name known to allMummy3 is a name known to allMummy3 is a name known to allMummy3 is a name known to allMummy3 is a name known to allMummy3 is a name known to allMummy3 is a name known to all
Default 5 go to Melbourne...

So, we are 95% sure we are going to accept and go, and as my last thread was answered so positively, I wondered if you could answer some more...

If OH is on a 457, can I work? I am a supply teacher in the UK, would my qualification be recognised?

Areas, NE is coming up favourite, going to rent in case 457 gets withdrawn for any reason, so rental at $500ish pw, preferably 4 beds and a bit of space for 3 kids to run around.
I like Eltham, but OH says too far on the train...

How well are Brits welcomed? I feel that we have to embrace our new home and culture, but don't want kids bullied for being poms!

Thanks, sure there will be more!
Old Mar 9th 2012, 11:10 am
BE Enthusiast

Location: Camberwell/S.E London > Orpington > Mornington > heart will always be in Tullamore. Co Offaly
steve_kelly_and_boys is a name known to allsteve_kelly_and_boys is a name known to allsteve_kelly_and_boys is a name known to allsteve_kelly_and_boys is a name known to allsteve_kelly_and_boys is a name known to allsteve_kelly_and_boys is a name known to allsteve_kelly_and_boys is a name known to allsteve_kelly_and_boys is a name known to allsteve_kelly_and_boys is a name known to allsteve_kelly_and_boys is a name known to allsteve_kelly_and_boys is a name known to all
Default Re: 5 go to Melbourne...

have no worries about the kids they just slot straight in, i have 3 boys 10, 8 and 6 and they are australian already