Reload this Page >

Potential move to Cape Town

Potential move to Cape Town

Old Apr 10th 2014, 12:55 pm
Just Joined

alexx5 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Potential move to Cape Town

Hey guys, first post so please be nice

Just doing some digging really. My hubby is Dutch, but used to live in SA and thus, has permenant residency there. He also has a house in Constantia near CT which is rented now. So I guess we'd be moving there in the future. I'm English and have no real ties to SA.
He moved out of SA in '99 (not CT, but Jo'burg & Durban.. he was there for 11 years) I'd just like some vibes on now. I think he's looking back a bit with rose-tinted glasses as by the time we move there it will be two decades since he's been there even!
Job wise he'll prbably be retired but I'm quite a bit younger than him so will keep working. I have a degree but haven't worked in a "proper job" for quite a while. We are both scuba instructors living in Egypt at the moment.
Job wise, what's the situation for me do you think? hard to get/easy? I can turn my hand to most things.
Easy to get work visa etc?
I've lived out of UK for years now so I'm not completely naive as to other cultures/countries quirks

Thanks in advance guys
Old Apr 10th 2014, 8:21 pm
Nuts and Bolts

Tegwyn has a reputation beyond reputeTegwyn has a reputation beyond reputeTegwyn has a reputation beyond reputeTegwyn has a reputation beyond reputeTegwyn has a reputation beyond reputeTegwyn has a reputation beyond reputeTegwyn has a reputation beyond reputeTegwyn has a reputation beyond reputeTegwyn has a reputation beyond reputeTegwyn has a reputation beyond reputeTegwyn has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Potential move to Cape Town