Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Rest of the World > Africa
Reload this Page >

Move to S,Africa, is it worth it?

Move to S,Africa, is it worth it?

Old Feb 15th 2008, 7:16 pm
Banned

Backhomeatlast has a reputation beyond reputeBackhomeatlast has a reputation beyond reputeBackhomeatlast has a reputation beyond reputeBackhomeatlast has a reputation beyond reputeBackhomeatlast has a reputation beyond reputeBackhomeatlast has a reputation beyond reputeBackhomeatlast has a reputation beyond reputeBackhomeatlast has a reputation beyond reputeBackhomeatlast has a reputation beyond reputeBackhomeatlast has a reputation beyond reputeBackhomeatlast has a reputation beyond repute
Default Move to S,Africa, is it worth it?

I am a 27 year old who has spent 18 months in Oz and back home in the UK now, I have the chance to emigrate to Cape Town with a firm that has offered be a job in my field as an electrical engineer, I have read a few negatives on these forums, is it worth me considering it as a young bloke for a few years? just feeling the water at the momment.
Old Feb 15th 2008, 7:50 pm

hatfield1 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Move to S,Africa, is it worth it?

Originally Posted by Backhomeatlast
I am a 27 year old who has spent 18 months in Oz and back home in the UK now, I have the chance to emigrate to Cape Town with a firm that has offered be a job in my field as an electrical engineer, I have read a few negatives on these forums, is it worth me considering it as a young bloke for a few years? just feeling the water at the momment.
Your young and could get a job in a field they really need. I say go for it. Just keep you eye out.
Old Feb 15th 2008, 8:32 pm
Just Joined

mikaya is an unknown quantity at this point