Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Accountants
Reload this Page >

Oz bound accountant needs advise please.

Oz bound accountant needs advise please.

Old Jan 20th 2007, 9:09 am
Account Closed

Scott will become famous soon enough
Question Oz bound accountant needs advise please.

Hi
Just wondered if anyone could offer any advise on the process of getting an Accountant job when I get there. We're only just starting the process at the minute, but (apart from the bundles of cash we're gonna need!) this is my major concern.
I've been (CIMA) qualified 2 years now and promised myself I would never have to sit another accounts exam. The thought of having to restudy and sit the CA (is that right?) exams fill me with more dread than the ozzie creepy crawlies!

I currently work in industry and have never had any desire to work in practise - does this make a difference? Are there any non practise jobs over there? and does anyone know how bad the CA exams are?

Please help!

s&r
Old Jan 20th 2007, 10:10 am
Forum Regular

smiths is a name known to allsmiths is a name known to allsmiths is a name known to allsmiths is a name known to allsmiths is a name known to allsmiths is a name known to allsmiths is a name known to allsmiths is a name known to allsmiths is a name known to allsmiths is a name known to allsmiths is a name known to all
Default Re: Oz bound accountant needs advise please.

Originally Posted by scott&rachel
Hi
Just wondered if anyone could offer any advise on the process of getting an Accountant job when I get there. We're only just starting the process at the minute, but (apart from the bundles of cash we're gonna need!) this is my major concern.
I've been (CIMA) qualified 2 years now and promised myself I would never have to sit another accounts exam. The thought of having to restudy and sit the CA (is that right?) exams fill me with more dread than the ozzie creepy crawlies!