Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Accountants
Reload this Page >

ICAA conversion course - LAW5219

ICAA conversion course - LAW5219

Old Jun 29th 2008, 4:36 pm
Just Joined

cw81408 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default ICAA conversion course - LAW5219

I am currently taking the course via distance learning. Woud anyone kindly share their past assignment paper on the company law subject (assignment 1) or suggestion and/or guidance best way to prepare it? Thanks a million!
Old Jul 1st 2008, 5:41 am
Banned

GinaUK has a reputation beyond reputeGinaUK has a reputation beyond reputeGinaUK has a reputation beyond reputeGinaUK has a reputation beyond reputeGinaUK has a reputation beyond reputeGinaUK has a reputation beyond reputeGinaUK has a reputation beyond reputeGinaUK has a reputation beyond reputeGinaUK has a reputation beyond reputeGinaUK has a reputation beyond reputeGinaUK has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: ICAA conversion course - LAW5219

Originally Posted by cw81408
I am currently taking the course via distance learning. Woud anyone kindly share their past assignment paper on the company law subject (assignment 1) or suggestion and/or guidance best way to prepare it? Thanks a million!
What questions/problems do you have with the assignment? Ask away. (When I did the course they also had an online forum where you could ask questions.)

As for how to write the answers: My books are all packed up and it's been 2 years since I did it. BUT: The course book outlined a step method on how they wanted you to tackle all questions. I can't remember what it was - have a look in your course book - but it was something simple like identify the issue(s), identify the relevant law(s) and regulation(s), identify the relevant case law, link it all together, make sure you don't forget to mention any penalties that a particular (mis) deed may incur, come to a conclusion.