Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Accountants
Reload this Page >

Distance learning bridging studies

Distance learning bridging studies

Old Apr 11th 2007, 1:36 pm
HJG
Forum Regular

HJG is on a distinguished road
Default Distance learning bridging studies

Hi -

Am UK based CIMA who has just got permanent visa for Oz - and am due to fly this xmas.
Would like to have passed bridging studies in tax/law and auditing before I get there - Can anyone advise me on cheapest and quickest method?

Cheers
HJG
Old Apr 12th 2007, 12:40 am
JAJ
Retired

JAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Distance learning bridging studies

Originally Posted by HJG
Hi -

Am UK based CIMA who has just got permanent visa for Oz - and am due to fly this xmas.
Would like to have passed bridging studies in tax/law and auditing before I get there - Can anyone advise me on cheapest and quickest method?
You should be guided by the ICAA list of accredited bridging courses. Some distance learning courses are included. If auditing is not on the standard list then you should be guided by advice from the ICAA.

Have you already got a university degree? If not, you should consider your options to obtain one (with these bridging studies as a part of it).

Also - are you planning to do the Australian CA Program?
Old Apr 12th 2007, 1:04 am
HJG
Forum Regular

Hi JAG

Would be really helpful if you could give me a steer re the qualfications and the benefit of your experience.