confused..

Old Oct 23rd 2007, 4:31 pm
Just Joined

Riaa is an unknown quantity at this point
Default confused..

Hi, I have a q...im a indian chartered accountant working in the big 4 for the last 2 years...am planning to migrate to Australia soon, ws wondering....which wod be a better additional qualification....ICAA or CPA Australia? Both require giving 2-3 bridging exams...I beleive a 3 year mentored work ex for both these qualifications which cannot be waived...thanx..
Old Oct 25th 2007, 10:50 am
BE Forum Addict

NikiL has a reputation beyond reputeNikiL has a reputation beyond reputeNikiL has a reputation beyond reputeNikiL has a reputation beyond reputeNikiL has a reputation beyond reputeNikiL has a reputation beyond reputeNikiL has a reputation beyond reputeNikiL has a reputation beyond reputeNikiL has a reputation beyond reputeNikiL has a reputation beyond reputeNikiL has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: confused..

CA rather than CPA seems to be the way to go from previous posts.
Old Oct 25th 2007, 10:55 am
clk
Just Joined

clk is an unknown quantity at this point

CA is definitely more prestigious be it in Aust or other parts of the British Commonwealth and not forgetting more reciprocal recognition as well in other countries.
Old Nov 5th 2007, 5:09 am
Just Joined

Ya but u cant gv the ICAA exams in the gulf...where i work...only cpa Australia exams can be given...its annoying to go to aus jst for the exams...also if i do ICAA it will be only 2-3 papers cause of my C.A degree...will i still be entitled to the Mutual recog with other associations...after all i thought u cant get MRA thru exemptions from the qual due to another qual...any suggestions??
Old Nov 5th 2007, 5:13 am
JAJ
Retired