Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Accountants
Reload this Page >

ACCA- Wanting to do bachelors from AUS

ACCA- Wanting to do bachelors from AUS

Old Aug 20th 2007, 9:20 am
Just Joined

asadkhalid is an unknown quantity at this point
Default ACCA- Wanting to do bachelors from AUS

There was this question in my mind and i wanted to clear it out. What if i have cleared all my ACCA papers (not fulfilled the work experience requirement) and have the Oxford Brooks Bsc Degree in hand and want to start my bachelors from an AUS university?

Now the question is will i need to spend the entire 3 years again for my bachelors or my ACCA/ Oxford Brooks degree help me to give me some exemptions?

CA (ICAA) is my ultimate aim and i don't want to spent 3 years fulfilling the ACCA work experience to start my CA. Prior to ACCA, i have done my Alevels.

Last edited by asadkhalid; Aug 20th 2007 at 9:26 am.
Old Aug 20th 2007, 8:52 pm
Forum Regular

oksana21 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: ACCA- Wanting to do bachelors from AUS

All university in Australia differ, I tried to research into this area, you may get some exemptions but not many if any at all (I wouldn’t expect the exemptions would be worthwhile, i.e. even 6 months worth is unlikely) , i also doubt you'd find any official guidance on this... i.e. universities assess this on a case by case basis. From the info that i was looking into this route does not lead anywhere (time consuming/expensive/inefficient).

If you finished your A-levels maybe you can be admited to the uni on that baisis and there is no need to do ACCA (but 3 yrs would be expensive)