Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > USA > US Immigration, Citizenship and Visas
Reload this Page >

H1-B - Foundation Degree + Experience

H1-B - Foundation Degree + Experience

Old Aug 13th 2016, 9:58 am
Just Joined

diagdave is an unknown quantity at this point
Default H1-B - Foundation Degree + Experience

Hi,

I know a lot of people come here without reading or researching, but I have read every wiki page I can. I am 30, married with kids and think the H1B will be the best route to the US for me.

I have a Foundation Degree in Applied Computing (2 year full time HE course). I also have 8 year experience as a software developer in education (FE and Sixth Form Colleges)

I know 3 years of experience can be used as 1 year of College equivalent.

So my question is with my qualification and experience will i be eligible for a H1B visa?

Thanks for any info you can provide.
David

EDIT:
Sorry just seen typo in title (Experience) not a good start.

Last edited by diagdave; Aug 13th 2016 at 10:01 am.
Old Aug 13th 2016, 10:53 am
Ray

Ray has a reputation beyond reputeRay has a reputation beyond reputeRay has a reputation beyond reputeRay has a reputation beyond reputeRay has a reputation beyond reputeRay has a reputation beyond reputeRay has a reputation beyond reputeRay has a reputation beyond reputeRay has a reputation beyond reputeRay has a reputation beyond reputeRay has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: H1-B - Foundation Degree + Experience

https://www.uscis.gov/eir/visa-guide...b-requirements
Old Aug 13th 2016, 11:42 am
Just Joined

Thanks Ray, i had already seen that and also: H1B Visa Requirements | Official H1B Qualification and Eligibility | Work in America - USA Work Permit - Green Card - H1 Visa - US Work Visa - Immigration USA - H1B - H1-B - H-1B - Live in the USA - H1 Base - H1Base - Job in USA - USA VISA - Work in

There is says "A mix of further education + work experience"