Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Far East and Asia
Reload this Page >

fly europe travel agency, placement agency, any info

Wikiposts

fly europe travel agency, placement agency, any info

Thread Tools
 
Old Feb 5th 2010 | 10:52 pm
  #1  
Thread Starter
Banned
 
Joined: Dec 2009
Posts: 335
johncar61 is a name known to alljohncar61 is a name known to alljohncar61 is a name known to alljohncar61 is a name known to alljohncar61 is a name known to alljohncar61 is a name known to alljohncar61 is a name known to alljohncar61 is a name known to alljohncar61 is a name known to alljohncar61 is a name known to alljohncar61 is a name known to all
Default fly europe travel agency, placement agency, any info

I have a lady in Phil asking if I know anything about a 'Placement Agency' before she sends any money. The details are below.

Does anyone have any info please?

fly europe travel agency 516 Brixton Road, London, SW9 8EN, united kingdom

phone number:+447024016978

Thanks, John
 
Old Feb 6th 2010 | 3:13 am
  #2  
 
Joined: Feb 2002
Posts: 6,848
Englishmum has a reputation beyond reputeEnglishmum has a reputation beyond reputeEnglishmum has a reputation beyond reputeEnglishmum has a reputation beyond reputeEnglishmum has a reputation beyond reputeEnglishmum has a reputation beyond reputeEnglishmum has a reputation beyond reputeEnglishmum has a reputation beyond reputeEnglishmum has a reputation beyond reputeEnglishmum has a reputation beyond reputeEnglishmum has a reputation beyond repute
Question Re: fly europe travel agency, placement agency, any info

What does she mean by 'placement agency'?

Is she looking for a job with them or is she planning to buy air tickets?

Always safer to pay with a credit card.

There is a website here but probably a different company?

http://www.flyeurope.com/
 
Old Feb 6th 2010 | 3:24 am
  #3  
Thread Starter
Banned
 
Joined: Dec 2009
Posts: 335
johncar61 is a name known to alljohncar61 is a name known to alljohncar61 is a name known to alljohncar61 is a name known to alljohncar61 is a name known to alljohncar61 is a name known to alljohncar61 is a name known to alljohncar61 is a name known to alljohncar61 is a name known to alljohncar61 is a name known to alljohncar61 is a name known to all
Default Re: fly europe travel agency, placement agency, any info

Originally Posted by Englishmum
What does she mean by 'placement agency'?

Is she looking for a job with them or is she planning to buy air tickets?

Always safer to pay with a credit card.

There is a website here but probably a different company?

http://www.flyeurope.com/
Hi Mum.

The one you show is a Canadian Based company.

Placement agency, is the Filipino idea of an agency who would find one a job and arrange all the paperwork etc.

From enquiries I have now made, it is appanage that thuds is a fraud, probably Nigerian based.

The Phone number is premium rate one, which can be re-directed.

A person on another forum called the number, they were convinced it was a Nigerian Scam.

I also noticed, after posting, that the email address is a gmail one, not professional for a genuine company and they don't have a web site.


Thanks guys but I think this can be ignored now, other than ,maybe to provide help for other potential victims.

Thanks for your help.

I have passed the info on to the lady in Philippines.
 

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Your Privacy Choices

Copyright © 2026 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.