Returning to the U.K.

Old Jan 11th 2010, 8:45 pm
Just Joined

lankyc is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Returning to the U.K.

Hi.

This is my 1st thread on the B.E Website, I'm new to this kind of approach but confident I'll get some great feedback.

I've been living in N.Z for 8 years on and off, have a indefinite returning resident visa and contemplating returning back to Manchester to settle for the short term. Like most people comment N.Z is a great place to be with the Lifestyle, Climate, Opportunity and Culture, especially with me living in Queenstown. However despite being here for so long still feel its not home. Along with having a niece who I have missed out on seeing grow up and not really going anywhere in the job i am in, I am taking the bold step of moving back later this year.

Does anyone have any experience of a similar move? What is the job scene like at the moment in the U.K (North west.) Have you regretted such a move Was it easy to fit back into the U.K lifestyle?
I am single and with few commitments so I've only me to consider and In the long term will look to come back to N.Z but have no chance in setting up a home whilst here with house prices etc?

Anyhow any feedback is much appreciated.
Old Jan 12th 2010, 2:46 am
BE Forum Addict

Genesis has a reputation beyond reputeGenesis has a reputation beyond reputeGenesis has a reputation beyond reputeGenesis has a reputation beyond reputeGenesis has a reputation beyond reputeGenesis has a reputation beyond reputeGenesis has a reputation beyond reputeGenesis has a reputation beyond reputeGenesis has a reputation beyond reputeGenesis has a reputation beyond reputeGenesis has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Returning to the U.K.

Originally Posted by lankyc
Hi.

This is my 1st thread on the B.E Website, I'm new to this kind of approach but confident I'll get some great feedback.