Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Moving back or to the UK > Citizenship/Passports and Spouse/Family Visas (UK)
Reload this Page >

Will UK Degree fulfill English Requirement for UK Fiance Visa

Will UK Degree fulfill English Requirement for UK Fiance Visa

Old Nov 27th 2017, 1:17 pm
Just Joined

Row17 is an unknown quantity at this point
Question Will UK Degree fulfill English Requirement for UK Fiance Visa

Let me start by appreciating the support on the forum.

Please I need an advise on the English Requirement for UK Fiancee Visa. I have a Masters Degree in UK and i have studied in English all my life.

1. Can i use my Degree Certificate to fulfill this requirement?
2. Do I need NARIC Certificate?

Also, i would have easily written the IELTS LIFE SKILLS test but there are no available date for the year in my country and the cost to travel to the closest country is high.

I need advise if I met this requirement as I do not want to seem like I didn't follow the rules.

Cheers.
Old Nov 27th 2017, 1:53 pm

BritInParis has a reputation beyond reputeBritInParis has a reputation beyond reputeBritInParis has a reputation beyond reputeBritInParis has a reputation beyond reputeBritInParis has a reputation beyond reputeBritInParis has a reputation beyond reputeBritInParis has a reputation beyond reputeBritInParis has a reputation beyond reputeBritInParis has a reputation beyond reputeBritInParis has a reputation beyond reputeBritInParis has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Will UK Degree fulfill English Requirement for UK Fiance Visa

1. Yes
2. No
Old Nov 27th 2017, 3:18 pm
Just Joined

Originally Posted by BritInParis
1. Yes
2. No
Thanks so much for your response BritInParis.

My mind can rest now so as to focus on other things.

So as not to open another thread. Please can you advise on the letter of Intent to Marry from Parents. Can it be written on A4 or typed and printed.