Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession
Reload this Page >

Working in Fashion in Dubai

Working in Fashion in Dubai

Old Sep 4th 2004, 12:24 am
Just Joined

Bonnie South is an unknown quantity at this point
Question Working in Fashion in Dubai

I'm moving out to Dubai next month to live with a friend and am wondering about my chances of finding a Fashion Design related job out there. I'm 24, female, graduated last year in Fashion design from Westminster University and will be coming over on a visitors visa and looking for a job when I arrive.... I’m wondering how easy it will be to find a job without having already having a sponsor/ work permit...
If anyone has any ideas I'd really appreciate hearing from you,
Cheers,
Bonnie
Old Sep 13th 2004, 3:57 am
Just Joined

saraa is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Working in Fashion in Dubai

Originally Posted by Bonnie South
I'm moving out to Dubai next month to live with a friend and am wondering about my chances of finding a Fashion Design related job out there. I'm 24, female, graduated last year in Fashion design from Westminster University and will be coming over on a visitors visa and looking for a job when I arrive.... I’m wondering how easy it will be to find a job without having already having a sponsor/ work permit...
Cheers,
Bonnie
hi i am also 24, female and graduated from Central saint martins last year in Fashion knitwear. i'm moving to dubai at the end of october with my mum for a change of scene and i'd be very interested in anything that you could find out about fashion jobs in Dubai keep you up to date with anything that i can find.

thanks sara
Old Sep 13th 2004, 10:13 am
The 5th Amendment