Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession
Reload this Page >

Working abroad - web develeoper job demands?

Working abroad - web develeoper job demands?

Old Sep 26th 2012, 9:33 am
Just Joined

marcus2012 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Working abroad - web develeoper job demands?

Hello all,

Apologies if this thread is in the wrong place, but I wanted to ask a few questions about working abroad.

I currently live in the UK and have been really thinking about starting a new life in a different country. I'm not 100% sure on where to go at the moment, I guess it depends what jobs are available to me. I have friends/family that have travelled to Australia/America and based on there opinion, I think these 2 countries would most appeal to me.

I'm currently working for a web development company in the UK, I have been with the company for nearly 5 years now and I will have a very good reference.

I have studied at college and university previous to this, so I have qualifications under my belt also (not quite a degree, I must add, I failed my last module and didn't get enough time to re-take my final year), I currently have a higher national diploma in IT.

I would be grateful if anyone can share there opinion on those countries that have a high demand for this job role.

As well, if you could give me an idea on where to look for jobs and also what steps I need to follow in order to apply for the job and be granted with a visa etc that would help allot!

If anyone can share there experience of moving from the UK to America / Australia or any other countries that would be great.

Thank you in advance

Marcus
Old Nov 29th 2012, 5:59 pm
SUPER MODERATOR