Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession
Reload this Page >

Teaching Question for hairdressing?

Teaching Question for hairdressing?

Old Apr 26th 2005, 10:55 pm
Just Joined

kaggs will become famous soon enoughkaggs will become famous soon enough
Default Re: Teaching Question for hairdressing?

Originally Posted by Marlo
Where abouts are you in the UK Kaggs? Do you still work for a salon?

I have been to Oz and the hairdressing wages are poor, as I said before the cost of living is high and the wages are low in comparison. Hard work always pays of where ever you live.

OH NO!!!!! in for a scarey shock.....not sure now if wages are good or poor? maybe just have to sell my body for extra cash..ha,ha. I am IN LIVERPOOL. we are waiting for our visa to come-maybe may,maybe june. I am working mobile at the moment-just for a short while- untill we go to oz.kaggs

Last edited by kaggs; Apr 26th 2005 at 11:01 pm.
Old Apr 27th 2005, 8:34 am
Forum Regular

Marlo has a brilliant futureMarlo has a brilliant futureMarlo has a brilliant futureMarlo has a brilliant futureMarlo has a brilliant futureMarlo has a brilliant futureMarlo has a brilliant future

Originally Posted by kaggs
OH NO!!!!! in for a scarey shock.....not sure now if wages are good or poor? maybe just have to sell my body for extra cash..ha,ha. I am IN LIVERPOOL. we are waiting for our visa to come-maybe may,maybe june. I am working mobile at the moment-just for a short while- untill we go to oz.kaggs
I don't want to put you off Kaggs, just want you to be prepared because we were told a few fibs about wages before we went for our recce, having said that I think hard work always pays off. British hairdressing standards are supposed to be higher, Aussies only train for a year, apparently. I don't think you'll have trouble getting work and if you're that good then a decent salon should pay you well, if not mobile.