Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession
Reload this Page >

Is my occupation in demand? I'm not sure...

Is my occupation in demand? I'm not sure...

Old Apr 20th 2009, 7:42 am
Just Joined

gordy01 is an unknown quantity at this point
Question Is my occupation in demand? I'm not sure...

Hi,

I'm trying to work out if my occupation is on the in demand list for Australia but can't quite work out if it is....

The title which best suits my job is "Building Services Engineer" and is the title I have at the moment but I have previously had the title of "Mechanical Engineer" for the same role and have seen it called "Environmental Engineer" elsewhere

I basically work for a large engineering consultancy and have design responsibility/input with regards to the building services systems such as heating, ventilation, air conditioning, water services etc....mechanical bias as you can see!

I am not sure however though if this would fall under the general title of "Mechanical Engineer" which is currently in demand or would be classed differently in Aus? I have look at the Canadian and NZ lists to try and get a better understanding but the same question arises with them....

I have a BEng (Hons) degree in Building Services Engineering and I am almost finished an MSc (part time) in the same...with a view to attaining CEng at some point.

Any help would be much appreciated!!

Thanks

Last edited by gordy01; Apr 20th 2009 at 8:38 am.
Old Apr 20th 2009, 7:45 am
Lapine Member

snowbunny has a reputation beyond reputesnowbunny has a reputation beyond reputesnowbunny has a reputation beyond reputesnowbunny has a reputation beyond reputesnowbunny has a reputation beyond reputesnowbunny has a reputation beyond reputesnowbunny has a reputation beyond reputesnowbunny has a reputation beyond reputesnowbunny has a reputation beyond reputesnowbunny has a reputation beyond reputesnowbunny has a reputation beyond repute