British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   Working Abroad by Profession (https://britishexpats.com/forum/working-abroad-profession-73/)
-   -   Looking for work - but which country? (https://britishexpats.com/forum/working-abroad-profession-73/looking-work-but-country-917504/)

emasonhome Sep 20th 2018 11:47 am

Looking for work - but which country?

Hi,

My husband and I are looking for professional work opportunities and are considering a number of different countries as options (Australia, Singapore, Cayman Islands, Taiwan, Philippines, Hong Kong, Mexico, Thailand, Malaysia, South Korea, Indonesia, China, Vietnam).

We both have significant Project Management Experience in the UK Automotive industry.

Having read through a number of previous posts and guides, I'm interested to hear from anyone working in this sector, or that has migrated to any of these countries. Would love to chat about your experience, opportunities and visas to help narrow down the options (we hold UK Passports).

Thanks!

Dorothy Sep 20th 2018 11:51 am

Re: Looking for work - but which country?

What country do you qualify for a visa for?

emasonhome Sep 21st 2018 7:19 am

Hi Dorothy,

That's one of the reasons for my post, as visas are quite complex and often have multiple options. With so many countries as possibilities it's taking me a while to work through the detail, hence I was hoping to hear from someone that had already taken the step in a similar career/country to hear how they found the process.

Have you any personal experience that you would be willing to share?

Dorothy Sep 21st 2018 8:27 am

I live in Australia and have for 12 years. I can only speak for Australia as far as immigration is concerned. The place to start if you wish to immigrate here is www.immi.gov.au There are wizards to see whether you might qualify for anything.

emasonhome Sep 21st 2018 8:39 am

Thanks for your help. I'll take a look.