Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession
Reload this Page >

Hairdressing in Australia question

Hairdressing in Australia question

Old Aug 11th 2009, 3:42 am
Forum Regular

spence501 is just really nicespence501 is just really nicespence501 is just really nicespence501 is just really nicespence501 is just really nicespence501 is just really nicespence501 is just really nicespence501 is just really nicespence501 is just really nicespence501 is just really nice
Default Hairdressing in Australia question

Hi folks,
Tried to do as much research as I can but can`t find a definitive answer to this.

I`m applying for a 175 visa having been assessed for my own job but my problem is this.

My wife has recently qualified to be a hairdresser through the local college at NVQ2 level. She is now working full time as a stylist in a salon. By my reckoning by the time we`re ready to move to oz she`ll have been working there for about two years. Also while she was at college she was working part time in another salon for the two years she was on her course. She also completed a barbering course while there too and for the last 18 months of her job in the last salon she was doing gents and childrens hair. Just wondering what her chances would be of picking up a job once we get to oz bearing in mind her qualifications and experience.

Any help/thoughts would be appreciated.

Thanks
Old Aug 13th 2009, 6:51 am
Forum Regular

Annehe28 is just really niceAnnehe28 is just really niceAnnehe28 is just really niceAnnehe28 is just really niceAnnehe28 is just really niceAnnehe28 is just really niceAnnehe28 is just really niceAnnehe28 is just really niceAnnehe28 is just really nice
Default Re: Hairdressing in Australia question

Originally Posted by spence501
Hi folks,
Tried to do as much research as I can but can`t find a definitive answer to this.

I`m applying for a 175 visa having been assessed for my own job but my problem is this.