Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession
Reload this Page >

Hairdresser Looking For Sponsorship!

Hairdresser Looking For Sponsorship!

Old Mar 4th 2010, 3:09 am
Just Joined

gemma118 is an unknown quantity at this point
Smile Hairdresser Looking For Sponsorship!

Hi Everyone!!
We hope your Thursday is treating you well?!
We are both new to here but have been advised to join to see if anybody can help!
PLEASE SAY SOMEONE CAN!!!!
My partner Paul and I have been waiting patiently for our visa's to emigrate to Australia. First we were on a 175 then it changed to a 176. We have now been told that due to high demand of visa's etc we will now have to wait a further two, years till it comes through (We've been waiting for two already!)
So our agent suggested trying this out to see if I could get sponsored?!

I am a 28yr old female Hairdresser, fully qualified in City and Guilds Level 2 & 3. For the last 5 years I have been successfully running my own self employed business with an estimated clientele of 140 clients.
Whilst I travelled Australia I worked at Hair 2000 (now known as Vanilla Hair Studio) In Darwin and Bonnie's Hair Salon in Port Douglas (Qld) both for three months where I became a popular member of staff and coming Runner up in the NT HIS Hairdressing Competition in the Senior Creative Colour Section.
I am L'Oreal trained and have been hairdressing for 11 years.
I have references from my employers in Australia as well as over here.

If anybody could help us or knows of some one who can we would it would be very much appreciated.

Many Thanks

Gemma and Paul
Old Aug 26th 2010, 4:11 pm
Just Joined

FayRoberts is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Hairdresser Looking For Sponsorship!

Originally Posted by gemma118
Hi Everyone!!
We hope your Thursday is treating you well?!
We are both new to here but have been advised to join to see if anybody can help!
PLEASE SAY SOMEONE CAN!!!!