Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession
Reload this Page >

Hairdresser with 2 children (finance question)

Hairdresser with 2 children (finance question)

Old Feb 2nd 2010, 5:16 pm
Just Joined

karen190572 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Hairdresser with 2 children (finance question)

Hi there i am in the process of applying to go to Perth in Australia, my sister and her family have just recieved their permanent visa , i am a single mum of two girls one is 13 and the other is 6 . I have my own succesful business in the U.K and we have a good life with our own home , car etc, will i be able to live comfortably with my girls in Perth on a hairdressers salary ?? any help would be appreciated on costings of rentals etc
Old Mar 3rd 2010, 4:39 am
Living the dream

tawkins1 is a splendid one to beholdtawkins1 is a splendid one to beholdtawkins1 is a splendid one to beholdtawkins1 is a splendid one to beholdtawkins1 is a splendid one to beholdtawkins1 is a splendid one to beholdtawkins1 is a splendid one to beholdtawkins1 is a splendid one to beholdtawkins1 is a splendid one to beholdtawkins1 is a splendid one to beholdtawkins1 is a splendid one to behold
Default Re: Hairdresser with 2 children (finance question)

Originally Posted by karen190572
Hi there i am in the process of applying to go to Perth in Australia, my sister and her family have just recieved their permanent visa , i am a single mum of two girls one is 13 and the other is 6 . I have my own succesful business in the U.K and we have a good life with our own home , car etc, will i be able to live comfortably with my girls in Perth on a hairdressers salary ?? any help would be appreciated on costings of rentals etc
Hi Karen.
We emigrated from Lancashire last Oct