British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   Working Abroad by Profession (https://britishexpats.com/forum/working-abroad-profession-73/)
-   -   Chefs/wives Support... (https://britishexpats.com/forum/working-abroad-profession-73/chefs-wives-support-393124/)

godfrey family-lets go! Aug 27th 2006 9:04 pm

Chefs/wives Support...

Hi

Is there any chefs out there who are just starting out with the process? If so, thought we could make contact and support and give/receive advice along the way!!

Actually, I am cheffy's wife as he is always at work it is me that looks for all the info!!! :)

Look forward to hearing from anyone! :D

Sara x

Mick-12 Sep 7th 2006 11:41 pm

Re: Chefs/wives Support...

Originally Posted by godfrey family-lets go!
Hi

Is there any chefs out there who are just starting out with the process? If so, thought we could make contact and support and give/receive advice along the way!!

Actually, I am cheffy's wife as he is always at work it is me that looks for all the info!!! :)

Sara x

Hi there!!

We are not quite starting out as we have got our visa but hubby got his tra as a chef. If you would like any help just pm me your email address and i can send you what we have. We are in Gloucestershire and trying to get a meet organised if you fancy it?

Georgina (wife) & Mick (chef)

mad.chef Sep 15th 2006 2:31 pm

Hi

Sara x

hello there .i am also a chef . just awaiting for our meds to come. if anyone needs help just ask . all i can say is that the TRA is the hardest part. and the main visa is easy just a long wait LONG .
all the best
Dave

Jonahs_mummy Oct 11th 2006 11:27 pm

Hi

Sara x

Hi there

We are actually in Aus now, but if you need any help just yell!

Claire
x

Jane and Russ Middleton Nov 3rd 2006 9:42 pm

Hi

Sara x

Hiya,

We are here too (and I'm "The Wife") Same as Claire said, any info needed just yell...... Where are you headed ??

Jane
xx

godfrey family-lets go! Nov 4th 2006 8:37 am