Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession
Reload this Page >

A bit of Euro-CV help for an American

A bit of Euro-CV help for an American

Old Sep 5th 2005, 2:21 pm
Forum Regular

Location: Technically, Dallas. But good luck finding me there.
jizlobber is an unknown quantity at this point
Default A bit of Euro-CV help for an American

Hi all. I have an interview with a guy from Germany tomorrow and I'm polishing up my CV. Well, actually, I'm writing it. I don't have much experience with CVs, only the US-stlye resume.

One part in the "Education" section of the of the template I have asks for

quote: Level in national or international classification

I have no idea what to put there. I have my B.S. in Computer Science and I am currently going to school for my MBA. What are the correct terms for these degrees in an international setting? Or will these terms be recognized by anyone?

Also, is it true that personal hobbies should be included on the CV?

Thanks
Old Sep 5th 2005, 3:44 pm
Homebody

Elvira has a reputation beyond reputeElvira has a reputation beyond reputeElvira has a reputation beyond reputeElvira has a reputation beyond reputeElvira has a reputation beyond reputeElvira has a reputation beyond reputeElvira has a reputation beyond reputeElvira has a reputation beyond reputeElvira has a reputation beyond reputeElvira has a reputation beyond reputeElvira has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: A bit of Euro-CV help for an American

Originally Posted by jizlobber
Hi all. I have an interview with a guy from Germany tomorrow and I'm polishing up my CV. Well, actually, I'm writing it. I don't have much experience with CVs, only the US-stlye resume.

One part in the "Education" section of the of the template I have asks for

quote: Level in national or international classification