British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   Working Abroad by Profession (https://britishexpats.com/forum/working-abroad-profession-73/)
-   -   1st class/coded/journeyman welder looking to canada (https://britishexpats.com/forum/working-abroad-profession-73/1st-class-coded-journeyman-welder-looking-canada-720549/)

nikextra Jun 11th 2011 6:43 pm

1st class/coded/journeyman welder looking to canada

Hi all

I have city and guilds in welding and fabrication etc nvqs etc and 11 years shipyard experience 5 years welding mig flux and solid wire currently welding 50mm plate butts /seams etc on the new british aircraft carriers, also can use kat automated welding system twin fillet etc all forklifts cranes blah blah lol

looking for work in canada any ideas where best areas or websites?
have a family (wife and 2 kids)

Thanks in advance
:fingerscrossed:

markan Jul 12th 2011 1:19 am

Re: 1st class/coded/journeyman welder looking to canada

If you look at Job Bank.ca you will find more welding jobs in Ontario than the rest of Canada put together.

nikextra Jul 12th 2011 9:49 am

Originally Posted by markan (Post 9489697)
If you look at Job Bank.ca you will find more welding jobs in Ontario than the rest of Canada put together.

Yep already on the mailing list :) been watching the weather as well Victoria Halifax and Toronto and Toronto seems to be the best in summer (was expecting victoria)
You know red seal and other Canadian welding qualification, is there anywhere I can get these in England before I arrive?

markan Jul 13th 2011 12:31 am