Go Back  British Expats > Introduction > The Welcome Inn
Reload this Page >

Well... Here I am... In Dubai...

Well... Here I am... In Dubai...

Old Mar 12th 2010, 6:40 pm
Just Joined

Tobester is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Well... Here I am... In Dubai...

Hi everyone,

My name is Toby and I have just moved to Dubai. I'd never really thought about living/working overseas until I got a call, completely out of the blue, from a Head-hunter who happened to mention that working in Dubai means you don't pay any tax. Afer hearing that I gave him my CV, found myself being interviewed for a job out here a couple of weeks later, spent two months caught up in visa-related red-tape and finally... arrived here.

So, here begins my new life. I'm a complete ex-pat newbie and it's a lot to take in, but I'm a quick learner and I'm quite enjoying rising to the challenges that this is throwing at me.

Looking forward to a bit of lively banter on here, and maybe finding some new drinking buddies.....
Old Mar 12th 2010, 6:58 pm
Bob
BE Site Lead

Bob has a reputation beyond reputeBob has a reputation beyond reputeBob has a reputation beyond reputeBob has a reputation beyond reputeBob has a reputation beyond reputeBob has a reputation beyond reputeBob has a reputation beyond reputeBob has a reputation beyond reputeBob has a reputation beyond reputeBob has a reputation beyond reputeBob has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Well... Here I am... In Dubai...

Welcome to BE
Old Jul 8th 2010, 6:45 am
Account Closed

yummybrummy is an unknown quantity at this point

Originally Posted by Tobester
Hi everyone,