Go Back  British Expats > Introduction > The Welcome Inn
Reload this Page >

Wanting to work abroad providing cash is there

Wanting to work abroad providing cash is there

Old Sep 7th 2015, 9:27 pm
Just Joined

Jdownes89 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Wanting to work abroad providing cash is there

Hey everyone, newbie here so be easy with me!

Im 26 years old and no family so I want to go abroad for a while to earn some good cash. I maybe naive in thinking this but got to ask in it?

I'm a qualified plumber (NVQ level 2, currently studying level 3 + OFTEC registered) been in the game for 5 years now.

I don't mind which country I go to (within reason) as long as the money's there.

Anyone know of anything kicking about that's worth moving to another country for?

Thanks people!!
Old Sep 8th 2015, 1:55 pm
Just Joined

nadkels is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Wanting to work abroad providing cash is there

Hey,

Vancouver would be a great option. There are quite a few jobs out there especially in the construction industry. The minimum wage is nearly double what London is and is also higher than the American minimum wage. Plus rent wise - you get a lot more for your money.

I'm in the same boat as you and after doing some research I've narrowed it down to Vancouver
Old Sep 8th 2015, 3:10 pm
SUPER MODERATOR

christmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond reputechristmasoompa has a reputation beyond repute

Originally Posted by nadkels
The minimum wage is nearly double what London is and is also higher than the American minimum wage.