Go Back  British Expats > Introduction > The Welcome Inn
Reload this Page >

Scotland to Kentucky

Scotland to Kentucky

Old Sep 30th 2010, 10:51 pm
Forum Regular

pickups85 will become famous soon enough
Default Scotland to Kentucky

Hi i'm a Scottish electrician who has just moved to KY to be with my wife and soon to be born baby. I came over in June, filed for permanent residence, work permit and travel permit first week in August and had biometrics done last week. I'd be grateful for any advice regarding:

how long it'll take to get my work permit
how long it'll take for my greencard
when i can apply for naturalization
when i will have to get a KY driving license
suggestions about work, how to get a KY electrical license, available positions etc...

also anyone that wants to chat about anything relating to immigration or any other relevant topic

thanks!
Old Sep 30th 2010, 11:09 pm
SUPER MODERATOR

Jerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Scotland to Kentucky

Hi there and welcome to BE. We have one or two members living in the KY area...they mostly post in the US forums.

As this forum is purely for welcoming new members please could you repost questions 1 to 3 in the US Marriage Based Visa forum? The other questions should be posted in the US forum. You'll get a much better response posting your questions in those forums.

It maybe useful for you to take a look at our Electricians Forum and also in the BE Wiki.