British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   The Welcome Inn (https://britishexpats.com/forum/welcome-inn-145/)
-   -   Overstayed in Uk...help (https://britishexpats.com/forum/welcome-inn-145/overstayed-uk-help-671492/)

teambrunda Jun 7th 2010 8:43 pm

Overstayed in Uk...help

Hi Forum the names B. Smith, Basically Ive been traveling back and forth to Europe for the last 10 yrs...on the last 2 yrs of my passport , I overstayed in London...I was only meant to be there for 6 months to visit friends etc, but fell madly in love...I overstayed from Oct 07-April 2010...I plan on asking this woman to marry me. If she visits me in the U.S. I want to marry her here, but if I want to return with her to London, how has overstaying gonna affect me?....Do they even know I overstayed, noone said anything to me leaving U.K. or entering USA. My passport has expired and I've already sent for a new one. I left England voluntarily and with my own funds, how long am I banned?...I really appreciate any help....B. Smith

Jerseygirl Jun 7th 2010 8:56 pm

Re: Overstayed in Uk...help

Hello and welcome to BE.

I'm not really sure BE is the correct website for your question as this is for British Expats and few if any of us know anything about British Immigration. As this forum is only to welcome new members you could try reposting in our Moving Back to the UK Forum but I'm not sure if you will get a response.

BTW please do not press the 'Report Post' tab to send a general message...it is only for reporting posts. Thank you.

Ka Ora! Jun 7th 2010 9:46 pm

Originally Posted by teambrunda (Post 8617826)