Reload this Page >

In over his head graduate dreams of Canada

In over his head graduate dreams of Canada

Old Jan 28th 2012, 8:42 am
Just Joined

AppleJack is an unknown quantity at this point
Default In over his head graduate dreams of Canada

Hello.

My name is Jack, I am a 22 year old graduate of Animation. I currently work as an Illustrator and Animator. One year out of University and I have begun to take my long lasting dream of living across the pond seriously. Even though my research into the process has been limited it has definitely been sobering.

Right now I am feeling discouraged knowing that "Animator" is not on theLIST of skilled professions (surprise) and that my potential journey will take years at the least what with the required amount of work experience that the government asks for (and not to mention any experience a Canadian employer would expect) and the amount of time a penniless scruffy haired graduate would need to spend hoarding enough money to even consider buying a plane ticket.

I do not want to feel totally defeated however and I am hoping that perhaps any other likeminded youths or successfully relocated adults in Canada might give me some empathic words of encouragement or direction.

Or perhaps a chewing out for posting an overly verbose post filled with the wrong sorts of questions in the wrong forum.

Here's hoping.
Old Jan 28th 2012, 1:27 pm

dollface has a reputation beyond reputedollface has a reputation beyond reputedollface has a reputation beyond reputedollface has a reputation beyond reputedollface has a reputation beyond reputedollface has a reputation beyond reputedollface has a reputation beyond reputedollface has a reputation beyond reputedollface has a reputation beyond reputedollface has a reputation beyond reputedollface has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: In over his head graduate dreams of Canada

Originally Posted by AppleJack
Hello.