British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   The Welcome Inn (https://britishexpats.com/forum/welcome-inn-145/)
-   -   New Joiner (https://britishexpats.com/forum/welcome-inn-145/new-joiner-890351/)

Yuccaplant Jan 19th 2017 9:40 am

New Joiner

Hello :)

I am new to this and signed up to try and after returning to the UK from a 3 week holiday in Australia only 4 days ago I am looking get some advice on living and working in Australia.
I guess the first step for me is trying to find out how I can obtain a suitable working visa as from my understanding the 'Working Holiday Visa' is still a max age of 30. Unfortunately I have missed that boat as I am 33 this year :(

Any ideas would be gratefully received

Pollyana Jan 19th 2017 10:29 am

Re: New Joiner

Originally Posted by Yuccaplant (Post 12155784)

I am new to this and signed up to try and after returning to the UK from a 3 week holiday in Australia only 4 days ago I am looking get some advice on living and working in Australia.
I guess the first step for me is trying to find out how I can obtain a suitable working visa as from my understanding the 'Working Holiday Visa' is still a max age of 30. Unfortunately I have missed that boat as I am 33 this year :(

What do you do for a job? What skills do you have? :)

mikelincs Jan 19th 2017 10:34 am

Originally Posted by Yuccaplant (Post 12155784)

Welcome to BE.

You would be better off asking specific questions in the Australia forum and the relevant one is here.

Immigration, Visas & Citizenship (Australia) - British Expats

I hope your stay with us works out for you and, to ensure that your interaction with the forum is simple, I would suggest a quick read of the forum rules if you haven't already done so.

Yuccaplant Jan 19th 2017 10:45 am

Originally Posted by Pollyana (Post 12155817)
What do you do for a job? What skills do you have? :)

I work in banking as an Executive Assistant

Rosemary Jan 25th 2017 9:06 pm