British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   The Welcome Inn (https://britishexpats.com/forum/welcome-inn-145/)
-   -   New to Britshexpats.com (https://britishexpats.com/forum/welcome-inn-145/new-britshexpats-com-931604/)

Wobblebottom01 Mar 9th 2020 12:51 am

New to Britshexpats.com

Hi All,
My wife (Deb) and I (Andy) are thinking of moving to France in the next couple of years. We live in Salsbury, Deb is a therapeutic counselor and I'm a psychiatric nurse. We live in Salisbury and the idea is for us to get a property probably somewhere in Northern France relatively close to a French port.
Deb will live full time in France and I will commute every two weeks back to the UK to work
We are brand new to this idea so not sure how or if it will pan out, fingers crossed.
I'm sure there will be plenty of you experts out there who will be happy to pass on your wealth of knowledge, so the very best to you all.
Andy + Deb

dmu Mar 9th 2020 7:34 am

Re: New to Britshexpats.com

Originally Posted by Wobblebottom01 (Post 12817933)
Hi All,
My wife (Deb) and I (Andy) are thinking of moving to France in the next couple of years. We live in Salsbury, Deb is a therapeutic counselor and I'm a psychiatric nurse. We live in Salisbury and the idea is for us to get a property probably somewhere in Northern France relatively close to a French port.
Deb will live full time in France and I will commute every two weeks back to the UK to work
We are brand new to this idea so not sure how or if it will pan out, fingers crossed.
I'm sure there will be plenty of you experts out there who will be happy to pass on your wealth of knowledge, so the very best to you all.
Andy + Deb

Hi, and welcome to the forum (again)!
Post again in the France section, as there are several issues to sort out regarding your respective employment statuses.