New To This

Old Apr 17th 2011, 7:19 pm
Just Joined

AmongstTheMany is an unknown quantity at this point
Default New To This

Hi Guys

I'm new to expat but have read some of the links and found that a lot of people on here are very helpful when it comes to providing support, and information required. So I'm hoping that I could get some help too.

I'm 20 years old and have been always dreamed of working in the statesl, my passion to do so has become more intense as my partner lives there and I really would love to one day join her.
Now I've been researching intensely on visa requirements needed to uphold any form of visa within the US not having immediate family out ruled me for the family based and being that I'm in a same sex relationship the marriage visa is also out ruled, which subsequently has left me with the only hope would be a student or working visa.

Ideally a working visa would be more ideal as I would be able to earn a living and then maybe study. I have been working with my company for a year now they are an american based company so I was hoping for a transfer but I have no managerial experience nor do I have a degree. Has anyone done the transfer without either of these that could offer me with some advice?I would be awfully grateful

I would like to hear from those who have
Old Apr 17th 2011, 7:33 pm

dreadsoc has a reputation beyond reputedreadsoc has a reputation beyond reputedreadsoc has a reputation beyond reputedreadsoc has a reputation beyond reputedreadsoc has a reputation beyond reputedreadsoc has a reputation beyond reputedreadsoc has a reputation beyond reputedreadsoc has a reputation beyond reputedreadsoc has a reputation beyond reputedreadsoc has a reputation beyond reputedreadsoc has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: New To This

Originally Posted by AmongstTheMany
Hi Guys