British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   The Welcome Inn (https://britishexpats.com/forum/welcome-inn-145/)
-   -   Knock, knock! Can I come in? (https://britishexpats.com/forum/welcome-inn-145/knock-knock-can-i-come-867670/)

ElinorD Nov 7th 2015 6:54 pm

Knock, knock! Can I come in?

Hi all,
I don't know if I'll be accepted on this forum since I'm not exactly a British expat...Actually I'm French, I live in France and I'm a certified English teacher in high school. I'm totally into English language :wub:, and British and American civilisations. I registered because I long to discuss with British people, and I thought a French member could be helpful for people who decided to move to France. My username is a reference to one of Jane Austen's characters that I particularly like, Elinor Dashwood.

Looking forward to chatting with you :D

kimilseung Nov 7th 2015 7:00 pm

Re: Knock, knock! Can I come in?

Hi, I am in America, but I think you will be welcome particularly in the French sections of the forum. I know I appreciate the input of the locals in the US sections.

bakedbean Nov 7th 2015 10:46 pm

Hello and welcome to the forum :wave:

Yes you are very welcome here. There's not really any exclusions here, just as long as you understand the British sense of humour :sneaky:

If you haven't found the French section on the forum yet, go take a look. If you have any problems with the site, technical or otherwise, just shout and someone will help you out.

dmu Nov 8th 2015 7:02 am

Originally Posted by ElinorD (Post 11788626)
Hi all,